Our Mission

The mission of the Office of Institutional Research and Effectiveness (OIRE) is to provide appropriate and timely information to decision makers at Mississippi State University, the Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning, the Federal government, and other constituents. OIRE is also responsible for providing leadership necessary for maintaining Mississippi State University's accreditation with the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) and facilitating the development and implementation of assessment programs emphasizing continuous improvement in fulfilling MSU's overall teaching, research, and service mission.

Contact
Phone: 662-325-3920
Fax: 662-325-3514
Request Email: oir@ir.msstate.edu

Mailing
126 Magruder Street
P.O. Box EY
Mississippi State, MS 39762

About Institutional Research & Effectiveness

Tracey N. Baham, Ph.D.
Director, IRE and Accreditation Liaison
tbaham@oire.msstate.edu

Institutional Research & Testing Services

126 Magruder Street
Mailstop: 9712

 

Institutional Effectiveness & Database Administration

280 Magruder Street
Mailstop: 9591

 

Misty Nabors
Assistant Director
mnabors@oire.msstate.edu

Barbara Ann Carter
Business Coordinator
bcarter@oire.msstate.edu

Nichole Howard
Data Analyst
nhoward@oire.msstate.edu

Cecila King
Data Management Coordinator
cecila@oire.msstate.edu

Christopher (Gordo) Gordon
Testing Services Coordinator
cwg88@oire.msstate.edu

Cheryl Elliott
Senior Evaluation Assistant
cheryl@oire.msstate.edu

Stephen Frederic
Database Administrator
sfrederic@oire.msstate.edu

Kayla Pineda
Assessment Coordinator
kpineda@oire.msstate.edu

Ed Dechert
Assessment Coordinator
edechert@oire.msstate.edu

Hannah Krapac
Graduate Student

Brett Prill
Graduate Student

 

Last Updated: September 16, 2020