Our Mission

The mission of the Office of Institutional Research and Effectiveness (OIRE) is to provide appropriate and timely information to decision makers at Mississippi State University, the Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning, the Federal government, and other constituents. OIRE is also responsible for providing leadership necessary for maintaining Mississippi State University's accreditation with the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) and facilitating the development and implementation of assessment programs emphasizing continuous improvement in fulfilling MSU's overall teaching, research, and service mission.

Contact
Phone: 662-325-3920
Fax: 662-325-3514
Request Email: oir@ir.msstate.edu

Mailing
126 Magruder Street
P.O. Box EY
Mississippi State, MS 39762

Institutional Research & Effectiveness

Tracey N. Baham, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President Institutional Strategy and Effectiveness
tbaham@oire.msstate.edu

 

126 Magruder Street
Mailstop: 9712

 

 

280 Magruder Street
Mailstop: 9591

 

 

258 Allen Hall
Mailstop: 9712

 

Dana Franz, Ph.D.
Director, Academic Quality
dfranz@oire.msstate.edu

Stephen Frederic
Database Administrator
sfrederic@oire.msstate.edu

Ardra Morgan
Administrative Assistant II
AMorgan@provost.msstate.edu

Kayla Pineda
Assessment Coordinator
kpineda@oire.msstate.edu

Turner Warren
Computer Programmer
twarren@oire.msstate.edu

Barbara Ann Carter
Business Coordinator
bcarter@oire.msstate.edu

Cecila King
Data Management Coordinator
cecila@oire.msstate.edu

Misty Nabors
Assistant Director
mnabors@oire.msstate.edu

Cheryl Elliott
Senior Evaluation Assistant
Testing Services
cheryl@oire.msstate.edu

 

Last Updated: April 07, 2022